The People I’ve Seen

CowboyDaveMy favourite things to sketch are and always have been people.  Sometimes I try to make up people but I’m still not very good at it and those are often my worst sketches.  So instead, I draw the people around me, be they friends, acquaintances or complete strangers who give me funny looks when they catch me.  So here’s a selection of a few of those from the past few months.

Strangers on a train:

A friend of mine:

Linh

A girls I met:

Yve

The one at the top was a friend of mine too but unlike the others I wasn’t actually looking at him when I drew it.

There were a couple of other ones as well but they were all quite bad.  If I’m going to post seven months worth of drawings all at once the least I can do is spare you from the worst of them.

One thought on “The People I’ve Seen

Leave a comment