Just Some Random Doodles

I had to do this one in a real rush so the drawings are really bad … but it’s not like there aren’t already a couple hundred of my worst drawings on this site so I’ll post it anyway.  This was the story of me.

I actually had a voice-over version but ended up just narrating it in person so I took the voice-over off before I published it.  It’s probably quite boring without it.  Sorry about that.  Maybe I’ll put it back on or just redo the whole thing or something at some point.  For now though, this is all I’ve got.

I haven’t been drawing as much lately because:

a) I’ve been going crazy with stress, trying to finish all of my assignments

and

b) My favourite drawing app is still on the fritz and I haven’t figured out how to fix it.  It’s seriously bumming me out.  I hadn’t realised how dependent I had become on my tablet or how attached I had become to that specific app until it stopped working properly.  Now it’s like no other app will do.  They’re just not the same!

… I’m going to have to move past this and either figure out how to fix it or find a new one I like.

The good news is that I finally finished the last of my assignments for this term! Yay!

I know last time that happened I made lots of promises about drawing more.  I’m not going to do that this time.  I’ve learned my lesson.  Also, I only have a week and a half off before the next term starts so really it’s just about enough time to take care of the things I’ve been putting off during the intense stress period and get ready for the next intense stress period.  If I ever reminisce fondly about university again, someone please remind me of this.  University is not fun … at least, not this time around.

I do really miss drawing though and it’s one of my absolute favourite ways to relax.  So … I’ll see what I can do.  Maybe if I can get a decent app going I’ll get at least a little drawing in before I get swallowed up by the black hole of Uni again.

Leave a Reply

