A Week’s Worth of Sketches

Goku2This whole regular posting schedule thing seems to just be flying out the window lately.  I’m kind of at an inbetween stage right now.  Hopefully by the end of February, beginning of March I’ll be able to get a more stable schedule sorted out.  In the meantime I am still drawing regularly.  I just haven’t gotten around to posting anything for the past week.  That means that I now have a whole week’s worth of sketches to upload.  This was today’s.  It was another request from one of my supervisors at work for her son.  Actually I drew it on Monday (I’ll post the original line drawing below) but I didn’t get around to colouring it in until today.  So this was still my main artistic endeavour for the day.

I did also do some silly doodles though when I was trying to illustrate various points to my husband.  I may as well post those too though they’re not much to look at.  I’ll also post my initial unfinished attempt at drawing Darth Vader that I mentioned before along with my latest attempt (which I also drew on Monday).  He’s still not finished either because I want to colour him in as well.  I didn’t have my markers with me on Monday so I just ended up with line drawings to be coloured at a later date.  It’s a bit of a departure from the usual Disney fare at the moment (no, I don’t want to hear any comments about Vader technically belonging to Disney now).  I’m sure I’ll get back to those soon since they seem to be most popular among my co-workers.  It was interesting to work with some different styles for a change though.

Anyway, here’s the promised picspam:

First Attempt at VaderFruit Faces and BunniesHand of Infinite ScribblesVaderGokuAustralia DaySilly Explanatory Face Doodles

I’ll try not to let a whole week go by before my next post.  I was aiming for at least twice a week after all.

10 thoughts on “A Week’s Worth of Sketches

    1. Thanks 🙂 I’m really glad you think so. Actually I thought that hand was pretty rubbish because I was rushing it. It’s nice to know that other people like it though. Maybe it’s not quite as bad as I thought it was.

      Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 I may end up settling on a once a week post if my posts continue to be so intermittent. It does give a nice collection. I haven’t decided yet though. I’ll have to experiment with some different options and see what works best. It will help when my schedule stabilizes a bit though.

      I’m glad you liked the platypus too. I was rather fond of that one myself so I’m glad it was recognizable. Those were a bunch of 2 second Australia Day related sketches because I was out all day that day. So I was trying to remember what a platypus looks like and I wasn’t confident I got it right. I really like them though. Such interesting creatures. I’ll have to draw a proper one someday.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

