A Sunday Hand Sketch on a Monday and Some Experiments with Brush Pen Techniques

A Monday Sunday HandIt has been an inordinately busy couple of days. Actually I think this past weekend was my busiest in years. There just hasn’t really been any downtime at all. I had to hit the ground running as soon as my Christmas break ended. That being said, I did actually still draw this hand sketch on Sunday for what it’s worth. It was very quick and very rough but I insist on continuing that tradition. So it is still a Sunday hand sketch. I just didn’t get around to posting it until Monday.

I may as well post Friday’s various sketches while I’m at it. My mum was trying to show me the Japanese technique for screen painting using my brush pen. These sketchbook pages are mixtures of my Mum’s demonstrations, my brother’s experiments and my own attempts. I’m too tired to try to explain which are which so feel free to just assume that all of the crappy ones are mine and anything that’s any good is someone else’s.ย  The only qualification I will give to that is that there is at least one sketch of mine on every page and all but one page has at least one sketch of either my mother’s or my brother’s if not both.

12 thoughts on “A Sunday Hand Sketch on a Monday and Some Experiments with Brush Pen Techniques

    1. Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ It was really fun learning some of the Japanese techniques with it. So far I’d mostly just been using it like a calligraphy pen. They were all done on a train too so that was an extra level of challenge.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

