Day 364: Timey Wimey Portrait

ListenThe year is almost over now.  It’s hard to believe that 2015 is already coming to an end.  It doesn’t really feel like it’s been a whole year yet.  I decided to do one final portrait for the year.  This is another celebrity portrait so see if you can guess who it is.  It’s been a while since I did one of these.  I like drawing portraits of people.  They’re still quite challenging for me but I think it’s good practice.  After all, faces and different ranges of expressions are still my favourite things to draw.  The more different faces I draw the more I learn about facial structure and how different expressions are constructed.

My pen doodles for today were pretty rough and silly but still pretty fun to do.  I’m pretty time focused right now so that was the theme of today’s doodles.  I kind of screwed up at one part but it’s all pretty random so I figure it doesn’t matter too much.  I doubt this theme will really make it onto my shoes anyway.

Timey Wimey

 

11 thoughts on “Day 364: Timey Wimey Portrait

    1. I am most certainly a Doctor Who fan. It is now officially my #1 fandom again since Once Upon a Time let me down so epically with the mid-season finale.

      I love Capaldi and his angry Scottish eyebrows. His face is amazing and I couldn’t resist trying to draw it at least once. It’s quite challenging.

      Like

    1. Thank you. I’m surprised you were able to guess who it was if you’re not a DW fan. Also, the doodle was indeed some sort of time vortex inspired conglomeration, though I wasn’t really actively trying to draw anything with it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

