Day 361: The Last Sunday Hand Sketch of the Year

Hand Number 52I suppose this must be my 52nd Sunday hand sketch of the year.  As far as I can remember at least I don’t think I’ve missed a single Sunday hand sketch.  It’s hard to believe that it’s been so long already though.  So for my last hand sketch of the year my husband decided to act as a hand model again.  I think he really just wanted to encourage me to actually get sketching but it was still much appreciated.  It’s always nice when I don’t have to try to come up with a new hand pose.  After 52 weeks I’m afraid it was starting to get rather repetitive.

For my daily doodle I didn’t really try for anything in particular today.  I just went into full on doodle mode with zero expectations to see what would happen.  It actually went surprisingly well.  Maybe I should try not drawing anything in particular more often.  Of course I’m not sure how many swirly patterns I could really draw before it would start getting boring.

Swirls and Seashells

2 thoughts on “Day 361: The Last Sunday Hand Sketch of the Year

Leave a Reply

