Day 357: It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Christmas BaublesI had another relatively busy day today in the lead up to Christmas but in a good way again.  I got to spend some time with friends and family and I’ve finally got all of my Christmas shopping done.  It only took me until December 23rd to get there.  That’s still one full day to spare!  I’ll use that day for some Christmas baking and some paperwork.  That’s what’s on the agenda for tomorrow.  So I decided to go for another really simple sketch and in the spirit of the season I went for some Christmas tree ornaments.  These one actually weren’t life drawings for once.  Christmas baubles really are very simple so I just drew them from memory.

My doodles today really were just that again.  I honestly cannot draw animals without reference pictures.  I don’t know what it is, I just find them next to impossible.  This was my latest attempt at overcoming that.  I think I need some more practice.

Bad Cats

2 thoughts on “Day 357: It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Leave a Reply

