Day 352: Shoes and Other Random Objects

Shoes in CharcoalI am completely and utterly exhausted.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m still quite excited, but I’m also utterly drained.  I’m surprised my eyes are even still open because they feel so completely heavy.  It’s probably a good thing I have the next two weeks off because I could sure use the rest.

On a positive note, my husband and I finally got our Christmas tree set up!  It’s a bit late I know, but better late than never.  With the recent move it took us a while to dig out the decorations and we had to buy a new tree as well.  Today being my last day of work before the holidays made it feel like the start of the Christmas season for me and my family.  We did our gift exchange at work today and then I had some mince pies with my family and then set up the tree.  It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas!

With all the excitement of the day I was already pretty tired before I sat down to do my sketching.  Today’s sketches were a bit like a stream of consciousness.   I just looked around the room and drew whatever I happened to see.  It was a pretty fun exercise actually although I do still need to work on my perspective a bit.

Random Objects All AroundPluto the Dog

8 thoughts on “Day 352: Shoes and Other Random Objects

    1. Thank you. I’m really just copying with all of the cartoons. They’re not too difficult because the lines are so simply laid out already. I definitely don’t nail them, the glaring mistakes just aren’t as obvious without a side by side comparison to the reference. Someday maybe I’ll get good enough to actually generate my own cartoons. I still have a lot of practice ahead of me to reach that point though.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

