Day 334: Still Not Me

Still Not MeI had another busy day today.  So just to recap: Friday was super busy and I was on my feet all day.  Saturday I suffered the consequences and was completely zonked out all day.  That night I got hardly any sleep because I kept waking up feeling sick.  Somehow I still managed to have slightly more energy on Sunday than on Saturday despite the lack of sleep.  Then today I had another super busy day, had to head back into the city and spent the majority of the day on my feet again.  Here’s hoping I don’t wake up feeling like crap again.  It would be nice if these things could continue to restrict themselves to the weekends.

Anyway, all of my sketches for today were done on trains to and from the city.  Drawing on a moving train is not the easiest thing in the world but it is a good way to pass the time.  I didn’t have very many good subjects for my charcoal drawing so I tried to do another self portrait from my own reflection in the train window opposite me.  This one looks even less like me than the others.  Actually it looks less human altogether.  I’m going to blame it on my reflection not being very clear.  That and the moving train.  Seems like a reasonable excuse, right?

A Floral CollectionSunny Stranger

4 thoughts on “Day 334: Still Not Me

Leave a Reply

