Day 282: The Watcher

The WatcherI don’t recommend typing the word eyeball into google’s image search.  If, however, you should choose to do so I definitely don’t recommend clicking on the search refinement suggestion at the top of the screen that says “real eyeball”.  It is definitely not for the faint of heart.  I’m not a very squeamish person usually but the resulting images were still enough to make me feel a little queasy.  I persevered though.  Eyeballs are so amazing, fascinating and yet somehow disturbing at the same time.

In case you hadn’t guessed yet, today’s #Drawlloween prompt was “eyeball”.  I considered just drawing a regular eye … you know .. the kind that’s still embedded within a face.  It just didn’t seem quite Halloweeny enough though.  Not that it would be the first time I chose to follow the letter rather than the spirit of the prompts.  I was actually interested to try drawing the eyeball itself though.  Like I said, it’s quite amazing.  The sketch came out pretty strange but I still sort of like it.

4 thoughts on “Day 282: The Watcher

  1. Having dissected a couple of eyeballs (and frequenting a number of butcher shops), I’m not that squeamish either, but I’m sure I would be, too, if I googled “eyeballs”…LOL! That is an excellent eyeball…fairly simple but very accurate! Love the line variations.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

