Day 274: Another Hairy Mannequin

A Hairy Zombie MannequinI think my mannequin may have been infected by the zombie virus.  I’m not sure what else he could possibly be doing here.  If you don’t hear from me again you can feel free to assume that he ate my brains while I was sleeping.  Luckily he’s pretty tiny and he appears to be one of those shambling zombies, not a fast zombie, so I’m not overly concerned.  Anyway, I’m just too tired to worry about that right now.

Zombie or not, the important thing is that I managed to draw him.  The lines may be hairy and I may not have been quite sure what I was doing with the shading but it still looks like a mannequin and that’s a win. I’m feeling rather zombie-like myself these days so it’s not like I can blame him.

11 thoughts on “Day 274: Another Hairy Mannequin

    1. I suppose it does. This is the first I’m hearing about #Inktober though.

      I guess I’ll be participating for a little while at least. Kind of makes me sad that my current sketchbook is almost finished. Charcoaltober just doesn’t quite have the same ring to it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Lol, well it looks like I’ve still got a couple of weeks to decide. It may end up being half a month of Inktober and half a month of Charcoaltober if I stick to my prior plans. Maybe in the next couple of weeks I’ll come up with a way to extend my ink drawings though. I’ll have to consider my options.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

