Day 271: The Dark Swan Rises

The Dark Swan RisesThe new season of Once Upon a Time just started.  I can’t even begin to describe how excited I was to watch the premiere.  I believe that I have mentioned my crazy fangirl obsession with this show once or twice before.  I was a bit worried for how the new season would go but I was actually overall quite happy with the premiere and am now even more excited for the rest of the season.  So for today’s sketch I decided to do another character from the show.  Originally I had thought that I would probably just try for another Rumpelstiltskin sketch.  He is after all my favourite character.  After seeing the episode though I just couldn’t resist taking a shot at drawing the Dark Swan.  She is just so magnificent.

This was another very tricky one to capture.  I was trying to strike a delicate balance between ethereally beautiful and evil that I’m not quite sure I managed to hit on.  I may have to take another stab at drawing her later in the season when there are some more shots to work with.  She’s definitely really fun to work with.  I love the wardrobe and the character design that they went with for her.  I look forward to seeing more of her in the weeks to come and am sure I will revisit sketching her at some point or another.

6 thoughts on “Day 271: The Dark Swan Rises

Leave a Reply

