Day 253: An Action Pose from Mr. Mannequin

An Action Pose from Mr. MannequinHey look!  I finally managed to coax Mr. Mannequin into a action pose! … Sort of.  I am inordinately pleased with this pose.  I think that Mr. Mannequin and I are finally beginning to become better acquainted.  I enjoy having these figure drawing Thursdays and hand drawing Mondays to break up the week.  Somehow it always seems to come as a pleasant surprise when I remember which day of the week it is.  Maybe that’s just because I’m bad at keeping track of the days of the week.  Still, whatever the reason it seems to work for me.

I was considering giving this one the three tone treatment but in the end I decided that I liked it better this way.  I think the mannequins work well with the extreme contrast.  It’s also a bit of a fun change.  I’m really enjoying learning more about shadows and light.  They’ve always fascinated me.

8 thoughts on “Day 253: An Action Pose from Mr. Mannequin

Leave a Reply

