Day 249: Another Hand and Another Visit to Dr. Sketchy’s

Knuckles and VeinsToday was the first Sunday of the month.  That’s when the local Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School runs, on the first Sunday of each month.  Of course I already decided that that fact does not supersede my weekly Sunday hand drawing day.  So it’s both again.  I got to go into town and do some quick sketches of live models, which was quite fun once again.  Then when I got home I did my usual hand sketch.  That’s a nice dose of life drawing practice.  I feel quite good about it.

I’m not sure I managed to get quite as into the Dr. Sketchy’s Anti-Art School zone this month as I did last month.  Somehow the time seemed to fly by much faster and it just didn’t feel like I was in the right frame of mind for it.  I think it must have actually been a shorter session this month since we didn’t do any really long poses and yet I still ended up with fewer sketches to show for it.  Even so, it was still a fun and rewarding experience.

Super Quick Sketches at Dr. Sketchy'sAssorted Short Poses - Dr. Sketchy's

Elegant Woman - 5 Minute PoseA Woman in a Hat - 10 Minute PoseA 2 Minute Hat

6 thoughts on “Day 249: Another Hand and Another Visit to Dr. Sketchy’s

    1. Thank you 🙂 I did get to spend a bit more time on the hand which helped. I didn’t actually end up spending that much more time on it though. I think the timed poses helped get me into a state where I could capture things a bit quicker and more confidently.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

