Day 236: The Rumpel Returns

At Your ServiceI warned you this day would come.  Actually I should go back and tally all of the subjects that I’ve threatened to come back sometime to and see what percentage of them I’ve actually followed through on.  I have a feeling it’s not very high.  I can remember at least a couple subjects that I swore I’d take another shot at and then promptly forgot about.  Bad habits, bad habits.  Nonetheless, I’m afraid my Rumpelstiltskin obsession is still going strong so that one was a threat I was bound to follow through on.

I am now all caught up on Once Upon a Time.  I won’t get into the gory details of how I managed to watch Season 4 after catching up on the three seasons that were available on Netflix.  The only thing that matters is that I did and am now eagerly awaiting the start of Season 5.  I really love this show.  Honestly I’m not sure how I avoided watching it for the last four years.  I mean it’s not like I didn’t know I’d like it.  It’s a show about fairy tale characters living in modern day Maine fighting epic battles of good versus evil.  Basically it’s right up my alley.  Add a couple spaceships for good measure and you’ve pretty much got my dream show.  Okay, no don’t do that.  It probably wouldn’t be a good idea.  Well … I’m trying very hard to convince myself that it wouldn’t be a good idea.

Anyway, Once Upon a Time is now my new favourite television show and Rumpelstiltskin has successfully maintain his status as my new favourite character.  By that I don’t just mean that he’s my favourite character in the show.  I mean he is, of course he is.  Moreover though, he’s in the running for my favourite fictional character just in general, in books, television shows, movies, video games, anything.  There’s some pretty stiff competition and I’m not sure if he’ll win out in the end.  I mean how can any man possibly hope to compete with Mr. Darcy?  Still, he has risen quite far up the ranks in a very short period of time.  He’s just such an excellent character and the acting is superb.  There are many great things about Once Upon a Time and many fantastic characters but Rumpelstiltskin is the real reason why I love the show.  As long as there’s still hope for him I’m happy to keep watching.

4 thoughts on “Day 236: The Rumpel Returns

Leave a Reply

