Day 230: A Terrible Sketch for a Terrible Day

A Terrible FigureI had a pretty nerve wracking day today.  Focus most definitely wasn’t my strong suit.  Once again this resulted in a very late in the day sketch.  That’s becoming a pretty bad habit of mine.  So, as I always do in these situations, I chose another random photo from Something To Draw.  I think I may have chosen one that was a bit too difficult for my level of focus though.  Figure drawing still isn’t exactly my strong suit.

In the end I was so disappointed with my sketch that I wanted to do another one to make up for how bad this one was.  So I refreshed the page.  Of course I didn’t remember to note the details on the photo before I refreshed so I can’t give credit to the photographer this time.  *Facepalm*  In the end I didn’t even pick another photo to sketch.  It only took a couple of refreshes to realize that I didn’t have enough energy left to do another sketch.  That’s just the kind of day I’m having though I guess.  Hopefully tomorrow will be better.

6 thoughts on “Day 230: A Terrible Sketch for a Terrible Day

  1. I really like the contrast of black and white you get with these ink drawings. And Kirk is right; the drawing is good.
    Nina and I have been encouraged to identify which of us is commenting, so I’ll try to remember to end my comments with my initial from now on…(K.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

