Day 228: An Oddly Posed Hand

An Oddly Posed HandI tried to pick an inventive hand pose for this week’s Sunday hand sketch.  It can be pretty difficult coming up with new and interesting poses when you’re always using the same hand and trying to prop up your sketchbook with it at the same time.  Maybe I’d have more luck if I was Mr. Fantastic.  Sadly however I am not so this was the best I could do.

Sometimes I think about using photos for my hand sketches.  I could probably get much more interesting poses that way.  That’s the benefit to drawing from photos.  The downside is that I wouldn’t get as much practice doing life drawing.  I think it’s important to get at least some life drawing in each week.  So for now I suppose I’ll just make the most out of my left hand while it’s propping up my sketchbook.

9 thoughts on “Day 228: An Oddly Posed Hand

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’m glad you liked it. Drawing a hand every week definitely helps.

      I’m sure you’ll be great at them in no time too. Practice makes … well maybe not perfect but you get the idea.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

