Day 227: Playing in the Snow

Playing in the SnowI don’t really have anything much to say about today’s sketch.  I pretty much just picked another completely random photo from Something To Draw.  I didn’t really have any clear idea of what I wanted to draw but this photo of a child playing in the snow seemed quite cute.  It was submitted by Pavel BublíkThe kid really was quite cute in the photo.

I really do seem to go through phases on this whole drawing thing.  I just haven’t been feeling it for the last few days. I suppose that happens sometimes when you’re doing something every day.  It’s not that I don’t still enjoy it.  I do.  I just sometimes have more trouble focusing than others.  This is one of those times, which is why my sketches have been particularly rough and sketchy looking lately.

12 thoughts on “Day 227: Playing in the Snow

Leave a Reply

