Day 218: The Mannequin Does Some Stretches

The Mannequin Does Some StretchesAlright, I have a confession to make.  I didn’t even try to pose the mannequin this time around.  Pretty much just flailed his limbs and then made sure he was balanced.  At least I drew him though.  Yay, another figure drawing Thursday sketch!. I was still a bit off on some of the proportions but I think I’m improving.  That night at Dr. Sketchy’s really did help.  If nothing else it at least let me get some really terrible drawings out of my system.  I think it’s important to do that once in a while.

As for the mannequin, he looks pretty bizarre.  My husband mentioned that it looks like he’s doing some stretching.  To be honest I don’t think people can really bend that way.  Most of his joints look broken.  When I suggested that he take up a yoga class I really didn’t expect him to take it quite this far.  Maybe I should just give up trying to pose him altogether.  I can never get him into specific poses but somehow he seems much more flexible when I’m not trying to get him to pose.  These mannequins are tricky creatures.

4 thoughts on “Day 218: The Mannequin Does Some Stretches

Leave a Reply

