Day 185: Another Completely Random Portrait

A Woman in a Winter JacketI actually spent a large portion of the day today working on a different picture from this one.  It’s another project that I started as a gift for a friend of mine.  I thought I might be able to post that one for today’s sketch but it didn’t work out that way.  I reached a point where I realized that in order to finish it today I would either have to rush it or stay up ridiculously late again.  I didn’t want to rush it since it’s a gift and I don’t want it to look too terrible.  As for staying up ridiculously late, I’m tired enough as it is so that also most likely would have resulted in a terrible drawing.  Instead I opted for doing a simpler sketch for my daily sketch and then working on the other sketch some more tomorrow.

That’s where the good old faithful Something to Draw website came in once again to save the day.  I didn’t really have any idea what sort of thing I wanted to draw so I just flipped through random pictures until one of them jumped out at me.  Today’s winner was a photo of a young woman in a winter coat.  Sadly I closed the browser without thinking so I can’t give credit to the photographer this time.  It was a nice photo though.  I really liked the expression on the woman’s face.  That was what drew me to the photo although sadly I don’t think I did the best job of capturing it.

Hopefully I will be able to finish my other sketch tomorrow.  That’s the plan anyway.  I need to get it finished soon because once again I’ve been leaving these things until the last minute.  Wish me luck.

2 thoughts on “Day 185: Another Completely Random Portrait

Leave a Reply

