Day 180: An Antlered Beast

An Antlered BeastToday was another randomly generated photo drawing day for me.  I have been having a pretty terrible case of the Mondays, feeling worn out and unenergetic all day long.  You wouldn’t believe how long it took me to settle on something to draw.  I don’t know what I would have done without the Something to Draw website.  I just kept hitting the refresh button over and over and over again.  Eventually I decided that I wanted to draw an animal which at least allowed me to pick a tag and narrow my search parameters.  Even so I think I spent at least another 10 minutes hitting refresh repeatedly.  I probably would have been better off just taking a shot at the first photo that came up.

Anyway, in the end I settled on a photo of some kind of antlered creature submitted by a guenterleitenbauer.  I think it’s a deer.  I’m never quite sure what the things in the photos I get from this website are because they don’t really come with any labels or information other than who they were submitted by.  This one looks fairly young.  I don’t think his antlers are fully developed yet which makes it hard to be certain what kind of animal he is although he looks like a deer to me.  Of course I’m not sure I’d be entirely certain even if he was fully grown.  I can tell apart different classes of animals but subspecies within a class … less so.

2 thoughts on “Day 180: An Antlered Beast

Leave a Reply

