Day 175: A Mannequin in Distress

A Mannequin in DistressI may have forgotten what day of the week it was today.  I was all set to do another random photograph sketch when suddenly I panicked.  For some reason I had decided that it was Thursday and I didn’t want to miss my figure drawing day again.  So instead I sat down and drew mister Mannequin again.  Only later did I realize that it is in fact Wednesday, not Thursday.  I was right the first time.  *facepalm*

Oh well, I suppose maybe it averages out.  Last week I forgot my figure drawing Thursday and ended up pushing it to Friday instead.  This week I accidentally jumped the gun and did it on Wednesday.  So now I can call it even, right?  Maybe I’ll try to do something figure-ish again tomorrow just to reaffirm the habit though.  I still haven’t quite decided yet.

As for this particular mannequin sketch … I couldn’t really tell you what’s up with it.  He seems quite distressed.  Maybe he realized it was the wrong day of the week before I did.  I was just going to do another simple mannequin with a focus on shading again.  Then I started to paint the background while I was waiting for the body to dry and it got a little out of hand.  I just ended up having a bit of fun with this one.

10 thoughts on “Day 175: A Mannequin in Distress

Leave a Reply

