Day 170: Another Quick Mannequin Sketch

Just Another Silly MannequinOh dear me, I completely forgot about figure drawing day again yesterday.  Here I though it was becoming fully ingrained into me.  I suppose not.  I don’t know whether to blame the sleep deprivation or just how busy and crazy the day turned out to be.  Either way I decided to make up for it today with another quick sketch of my wooden mannequin.

This one was pretty basic and turned out a little bit splotchy.  The shadows weren’t doing anything too interesting from the place I had it sitting and they were quite faint so I had to make some of it up.  I figured if it wasn’t a very interesting pose or a very accurate drawing then the least I could do was work on the shadows a bit.  This is the result.

4 thoughts on “Day 170: Another Quick Mannequin Sketch

Leave a Reply

