Day 163: A Super Speed Watercolour Sketch

Superspeed Nature SketchI pretty much just sucked today.  I make no excuses.  I just had trouble prioritizing.  Sleep deprivation clearly just leads to poor decision making which leads to further sleep deprivation.  A vicious cycle! 

Anyway, I spent basically all day doing completely unproductive things and didn’t even get around to doing any drawing.  So in the wee hours of the morning when all I really wanted to do was sleep I threw together this really quick sketch.  I didn’t feel like drawing anything in particular.  Definitely didn’t want to attempt one of the photos.  Didn’t want to do any life drawing.  So I just drew the first thing that came to my head and then splashed some watercolours onto it.  This is about as minimalist as my sketches get.

6 thoughts on “Day 163: A Super Speed Watercolour Sketch

Leave a Reply

