Day 156: An Evening at the Fair

A Rough Looking Ferris WheelToday was another case of “I probably wouldn’t have drawn anything if I hadn’t committed myself to a sketch every day.  It wasn’t for any bad reason, just life getting in the way really.  I went to a fair with my husband tonight and had a lot of fun.  I didn’t have time to do my sketch before we left though and after we got back I was dead tired. 

So with fairs and Ferris Wheels on my mind I managed to just about muster up the energy for a quick rough sketch of one.  My eyes were drooping a bit as I was sketching but I made it through.  This is the result.

11 thoughts on “Day 156: An Evening at the Fair

    1. No, I don’t think I could draw a very believable Ferris Wheel from my imagination. Especially not when I’m half asleep. I’m afraid I can’t take credit for that. I used a reference photo and was very loosely copying it. I really liked the grand perspective in the photo though which was why I chose it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

