Day 149: Traversing the Outback

Outback HopperI’m not entirely convinced that today’s sketch should be called finished but I’ve already spent way more time on it than I intended so I’m calling it quits.  Today was another one of those “busy doing a million different thing while somehow still feeling like I’m not getting a single thing done” days.  By the time I got to my daily sketch it was ridiculously late and I couldn’t think of anything I wanted to draw.  I mean that literally.  Usually I have some vague idea of what I might want to draw.  Today I had none.  I ended up just typing “animal” into google image search and this came up so I decided to give it a shot.

I was trying a few new things with the colours on this one, mostly because I was multi-tasking.  I was still trying to resolve a couple other issues while working on my sketch.  I liked how some of the things I tried worked out but some of the others less so.  Well, it does look like an animal anyway so I suppose I’ll call it mission accomplished.

4 thoughts on “Day 149: Traversing the Outback

    1. Thank you :). Yes, I though your alphabet idea was quite neat. Maybe I’ll do that too one of these months. Usually I don’t have quite as much difficulty figuring out what to draw but some days I just don’t have a clue.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sometimes it can definitely be a struggle. I’m glad you’re getting back on track though. I like seeing your drawings.

      I try to get at least something in every day though even when I’m tired and can’t think of anything to draw, just to stay in the habit. I think it helps.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

