Day 136: Some Watercoloured Robot Heads

Watercoloured Robot HeadsI had it suggested to me a while ago that I try colouring in some of my robot heads.  Actually it was quite a long time ago now, around my first or second set of robot heads I think.  Anyway, I finally got around to it.  Now that I’m doing a watercolour every day when I want to draw robot heads I’ll just have to colour them in like this.

It didn’t turn out quite like I’d hoped.  I’m still working on this whole watercolour thing.  I still need to learn how to mix the colours that I’m looking for and how to get them down on the paper properly … which is basically the entirety of painting.  What I’m saying is that I need to learn how to paint basically.  I’m also not entirely sure how well suited my robot heads are to the watercolour medium.  No doubt I’ll want to draw more of them within the next few months though so I’m sure I’ll have more opportunities to practice.  Hopefully they’ll improve over time.

6 thoughts on “Day 136: Some Watercoloured Robot Heads

Leave a Reply

