Day 132: Some More Public Transiters

Some More Public TransitersToday was my husband’s birthday so I didn’t have terribly much time set aside for drawing.  We took the train into town for a birthday dinner though so I drew some more quick sketches of passengers.  Passengers are a little easier to draw than shoppers but they still had a bad habit of shifting around too much for me to capture them very well.  I was thinking of doing some more on the train ride back but I was really tired after all of the activity of the last couple of days so I ended up dozing through most of the trip.

Yooka-Laylee Birthday CardI also made this card for my husband’s birthday.  It’s more fan art as most of the drawings I do for him end up being.  It features a couple characters from a video game that’s currently in development that he’s really excited about.  Technically I drew this last night, which is good because I wasn’t too keen on counting “finishing the details on a painting” as my sketch of the day yesterday.  It was the wee hours of the morning by the time I got to it though after baking a gluten free cake and taking care of various other things so I didn’t get around to posting it.

5 thoughts on “Day 132: Some More Public Transiters

Leave a Reply

