Day 126: Quick Sketch of an Angel Statue

Angel StatueI was having trouble coming up with something to draw again today.  In the end I settled on this angel statue that my husband bought me years ago.  It’s just a quick sketch really.  I left it until pretty late at night again and am very tired.  I’ve been drifting back into bad habits.  I also didn’t bring the statue over or move into a better position for sketching it.  I just stayed at my desk and looked over at where it was sitting on a shelf on the other side of the room. 

That’s my excuse for the lack of detail.  It’s actually not that detailed of a statue to begin with though.  I find one of the strange things about drawing statues is the sense that you’re creating an artistic representation of something that was already an artistic representation of something else.  Still, it counts as a life drawing of a sort I suppose and I need more practice with those.

6 thoughts on “Day 126: Quick Sketch of an Angel Statue

    1. Thanks. I do like drawing statues. It’s nice to have a firm object to work with that’s artistic and complex at the same time. I do have a limited supply though so eventually I may run out. I’m also getting into the more complicated ones now.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

