Day 117: A View of a Room

A View of a RoomToday was another not so good day.  I seem to be having a lot of those lately.  I woke up this morning feeling quite run down.  I seem to have come down with something which might help to explain some of the focus issues I’ve been having lately.  2015 just doesn’t seem to be my year.  I had actually gotten myself to a really good state where I was hardly ever getting sick.  Now I seem to be getting sick a lot more often.  I’m going to have to start taking my health a bit more seriously again.  So today I was trying to take it a bit easy again.  My sketch for the day is just a quick drawing of my room.  I actually mostly just wanted to draw the sliding doors but it seemed silly not to put them in context.  Unfortunately I ran out of energy partway through the sketch.  These things happen.

8 thoughts on “Day 117: A View of a Room

  1. Hope you´ll be better again soon!!! I like your doors, although they´re a little pale from here. But that´s maybe due to your state… 😉 Sometimes it´s not easy. Especially in art where you always have to motivate yourself. That´s hard when one´s not feeling good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you.

      Yeah, it can be a bit rough to stay motivated sometimes but it’s definitely still worth doing.

      The photo quality on this one was pretty bad too. I’ll try to remember to replace it with a better photo when I’m feeling better.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I’m hoping my energy level improves soon. It’s a pretty draggy year all around and my health has definitely been worse this year than in the last couple of years. It’s still relatively early days yet though so hopefully it can all still be turned around. Fingers crossed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

