Day 111: A Day Out and a Collection of Themed Doodles

Collection of Themed DoodlesI didn’t get much sleep last night.  I had an early morning and woke up at least three times during the night which was really not fun.  Then I spent pretty much the whole day out and about on my feet.  I’m not complaining here (well, maybe a little about the lack of sleep part).  I actually had a really good day, all things considered.  All I’m saying is that I am completely and utterly exhausted.  I pretty much collapsed as soon as I got home and started dosing while checking my e-mail.  So I decided that it would be a good idea to restrict myself to just some basic doodles today.  I’m far too tired for anything more and would probably risk falling asleep halfway through if I tried.

With that in mind I did a series of themed doodles for today.  These were the images that were floating around in my brain at this particular time.  I recently saw a movie which inspired all of these.  By inspired what I really mean is that I was trying to recreate artwork from the movie without any reference photos or too much mental effort.  Let’s see if anyone can guess which movie it was.  I’m not sure if any of you would have seen it.

4 thoughts on “Day 111: A Day Out and a Collection of Themed Doodles

    1. Lol, indeed not “Eat, Pray, Love”, though I have seen that one too. Maybe I can try drawing a portrait of Julia Roberts meditating some other day.

      No zombies though, although it’s debatable whether or not the movie featured any. Depends on your definition of zombie I suppose. No wolf either, just a very poorly drawn bull. I’ve never tried drawing a bull before and I didn’t look at any pictures, just drew from memory. There was a lot of “which way do a bulls legs bend?” and “that doesn’t look right … oh well”.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

