Day 101: A Couple more Quick Facial Studies

Child Facial Studies 2Okay, so that whole “having more time to spend on it” thing didn’t really work out.  I really shouldn’t jinx myself by saying silly things like that.  It never seems to work out well for me.  I ended up having a whole bunch of unexpected things I needed to deal with and didn’t get around to sketching until quite late again.  I really need to get on top of things so that this doesn’t happen so often.

Anyway, I did try to get a couple more of those facial studies in.  Unfortunately they were quite quick and didn’t turn out all that well.  I’m really struggling with showing the appropriate age for children and capturing a likeness.  I’ll need lots more practice to get it down.

5 thoughts on “Day 101: A Couple more Quick Facial Studies

  1. I like the lower right one, also. I wonder if some of the curves are a bit too round, like in the chin and maybe the nose and cheek of the first? I mention it because I struggle with this, and now I’m paying attention to that aspect, it seems to be helping.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I think the curves were a bit off on both of them actually. The chin definitely looks a little disproportionately large in the first one though.

      Little children’s faces are very round but it’s all about finding the right balance. It can be pretty difficult sometimes. Definitely something to keep in mind and work on a bit more.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

