Day 86: Going Super Basic

So the “go to bed early at any cost” plan backfired … Epically. Did I go to bed early?(er than usual) Yes. Did I get any sleep at all? Not so much, no. I’m not sure what the lesson here is. I suppose I’ll just have to keep trying.

Meanwhile I also ended up not getting home until really late tonight (partially related). As a result I was feeling incredibly tired with very little time for drawing, at least if I had any hope of sleeping at all.

I did, however, promise to do some figure drawings today! I haven’t forgotten. So figure drawings you will get … Sort of. What I’m trying to say really is: Here’s some stick figures. Enjoy.

IMG_4003

I make no apologies for this pathetic excuse for figure drawing. I can offer plenty of excuses but no apologies. Pretty much every figure drawing book I’ve looked at has said that stick people are a good place to start. They’re also a nice way to practice different poses.

I’ve actually been wanting to try this for a while. I just hadn’t worked up the nerve and figured I’d need to do something better to go with it. Today this is about all I have energy for though. I’ll try to do better tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “Day 86: Going Super Basic

    1. That’s what I figure too. Just the act of picking up a pencil to draw something is at least still some form of progress. Even if if it’s not much and it’s basically just to keep the habit alive that’s still something.

      Like

Leave a Reply

