Day 69: Some More Messing About with Watercolours

IMG_3351

Today I decided that I needed to spend some time outside. I was feeling pretty worn out and stuffy and felt like getting some fresh air might help. I brought my sketchbook along though so that I could do some drawing while I was out there. I didn’t make it very far. I haven’t had much practice with sketching nature so I was finding it pretty difficult.

In the end I settled on this basic sketch. I drew it in my watercolour sketchbook because I’ve been wanting to try watercolour scenery and plants. I didn’t get too detailed with the watercolours this time. I wasn’t really feeling up to it. I think it still turned out okay in a simplistic sort of a way though.

Of course my crazy obsessiveness demanded that I draw something in my regular sketchbook too. Due to my aforementioned lack of energy today that probably wasn’t the smartest plan. I just did a quick sketch of a couple from a photograph.

IMG_3358

It was a bit too ambitious for today and I really don’t like how it turned out. I definitely need a lot more practice drawing people though so I’ll just have to keep at it. They may be bad but I have to be willing to deal with some bad drawings if I want to learn how to do good ones.

8 thoughts on “Day 69: Some More Messing About with Watercolours

Leave a Reply

