Day 38: Just a Hodepodge

Random HodgepodgeAlright, I have a confession. I had absolutely no idea what to draw today.  I thought of trying to draw my cats but it was already late enough that if I went down there they would just be running around asking me where their food is.  They will never stay still when they want food.  They’ll be constantly moving around, trying to encourage me to do the same.  It would have been pretty much impossible to draw them.  Maybe another time.

My husband also made a number of suggestions, each more complicated than the last.  I didn’t really have the time or energy for any of those today.  I really do need to get back to doing my sketching earlier in the day so that I don’t have any time constraints.  Anyway, after wracking my brain for half an hour, desperately trying to come up with something to draw, I pretty much just gave up.  I just put my pencil to the paper and started doodling random things.  If you don’t know what to draw, just draw whatever you feel like drawing I guess.  In this case it ended up being a random collection of faces and vague figures.  I suppose that will have to do for today.

Leave a Reply

