Day 24: I really think I need more rest … and less internet

Action PosesAlright, so all I’ve got for you today is a random collection of stick figures.  I’m trying to learn how to draw people and have them not just look flat and boring and inanimate.  To that end I’m working on motion sketches and trying to figure out this whole line of action concept which I really don’t get at all yet but I’m sure I’ll figure it out eventually.  It’s a little easier to test these things on stick figures especially since I don’t have a solid grasp on anatomy and proportions yet.  That and I left this way too late again and am utterly exhausted.

I didn’t get to bed until the early hours of the morning yesterday and my sick body was very very disapproving.  I’ve been feeling tired and run down all day long which is probably not so good for my recovery.  So today I need to not stay up working on things.  I had a feeling when I set this whole “must post a sketch every day” rule that occasionally I’d be posting nothing but stick men.  These figures are not quite there yet and I definitely need to work on those concepts some more but I’m afraid I’ll just have to leave that for another day.  Right now: it’s just sleep and hope I actually feel awake tomorrow.

One thought on “Day 24: I really think I need more rest … and less internet

Leave a Reply

