Day 23: Oh crap! Is the day really over already?

Pathetic Cat Begging for Food
Food Please!

I have a confession to make: today was not my most productive day ever.  No, I don’t have any good excuses to offer this time, no mystery illnesses to lame it on, just my easily distracted self.  Although, ironically I woke up feeling extremely stiff and sore from all the stretching I did yesterday.  It’s possible that the fact that it’s been raining steadily all day long has something to do with that too though.  I’m really not quite sure how those things work.

Anyway, here’s how it my day went.  My husband happened to notice a Hunger Games tab open on my browser and commented on it.  “Oh yeah!” sad I, “I had that open because I wanted to show you something, sometime when we were both free and it wasn’t bedtime.”  That’s great, I figured, now I can close that tab and clean up my browser, maybe actually turn my computer off today instead of just letting it sleep.  Wait, what was this other tab for again? That question never leads anywhere good in my experience.  The answer always seems to be something along the lines of: Oh right, I left that open so that I could look something up.  And inevitably down the rabbit hole I go.

Looking up one thing leads to another, and then ten others.  Suddenly I’m on amazon browsing art books that I can’t afford and then watching videos on youtube.  Then I find a treasure trove of PDFs which makes me happy because like I said I can’t afford real books right now.  Sometimes the internet can be a wonderful thing.  That is, until you look at the clock and realize that you spent all day looking things up, watching youtube videos on animation and downloading pdf files of books.  Where did the time go?  It can’t possibly be so late already!  I still need to do my sketch today!

All this is mostly just to say I’m sorry for the horrible cat sketch and I’ll try to do better next time.  I should probably stay away from cats for a while really.  I seem to just be very bad at them.  Maybe I need to read a cat anatomy book and draw cat skulls.  Or not.  I think I just need to go to bed really.  Here’s the wonderful youtube video I was watching though (that got me into a whole youtube watching thing but never mind that).

I really like this one, I think it’s beautiful and really enjoy the sketchy quality.  It brings so much life into the animation.  I also love the Uncolored version here:

Leave a Reply

