Day 13: January 13th, 2015

Come and see the magnificent three-eyed woman
“What’s that on your forehead?”
“What’s what?”
“It looks like you’ve got a bump or something, what happened?”
“Do I? Huh, it does feel a bit strange.”
“Maybe you’re developing a third eye!”

Happy 13th everybody.  You know that rash on my forehead that I’ve been going on and on about ad nauseum for the last few posts?  Well when it first developed my husband suggested that I might be developing a third eye.  My Theory was more along the lines of aliens laid eggs inside my head and they were about to hatch and take over the world or something.  Well according to the doctor there’s some good news and some bad news .. and then some more bad news.

The good news is that I am not likely to be patient zero in an outbreak of an alie infestation.  The bad news is that rather than growing a third eye (which might actually be useful) there’s a chance that I may lose vision in one of my existing eyes, my right eye.  My parents and my doctor share the same theory, which is slightly more likely than both mine and my husband’s.  They say that I probably have shingles.  Based on what I’ve read online and how horribly my eye has been hurting for the last few days it seems like there’s a decent chance that it’s already affected my eye.  So tomorrow I see an eye doctor but it sounds like I basically just hope and pray that I don’t permanently lose vision in my right eye as a result.

My sketches are likely to suffer a bit as a result.  They already are suffering.  I’m going to try to keep up with them anyway though.  I hope you’ll forgive me if they’re pretty pathetic.  My deal with myself was to at least draw something everyday, even f it sucks, so that’s what I’m going to try to do.

Leave a Reply

